In the mine there is a complex of historic facilities of the oldest state-owned hard coal mine in Upper Silesia. It is composed of a pit shaft unit “Carnall” with the unique in Europe active steam winding engine of this type. A complex of buildings at the “Carnall” shaft from the second half of the 19th century of the royal “Queen Louise” coal mine: an engine room with an active steam winding engine from 1915, a shaft top and the “Carnall” hoist tower, an engine room of the “Prinz Schönaich” shaft, a switching station and a compressor station, a water softening plant, a battery room, an electrical workshop and baths. In the distance of 1 km the underground part of the mine is located.
The Historical Coal Mine is situated in the mine, which was established 220 years ago. The labyrinth of gangways and excavations is 1560 m long and it includes operating equipment for coal mining and an underground railway. Originally, “Queen Louise” mined approx. 120 tons of coal per year, but after a few years it was nearly 3800 tons. The following team was accountable for ensuring such output: a head of the mine - mine foreman, two machine operators, 30 cutters, a driller, 14 car fillers and 14 drawing machine operators. The production was further increased due to the installation of the first drainage pump driven by a steam machine at the end of the 18th century. The coal from the “Queen Louise” Mine made it possible to establish the Royal Cast Iron Foundry in Gliwice.
Informacje dotyczące rezerwacji oraz zakupu biletów: https://bilety.kopalniaguido.pl/
Nie jesteś zalogowany. Aby skorzystać z planera podróży musisz się zalogować.