DETAILS OF THE TOURIST ATTRACTION
Category: Cultural Heritage

The Church of the Assumption of the Virgin Mary in Zbrosławice


The church of the Assumption of the Virgin Mary in Zbrosławice is one of the popular Marian sanctuaries in Silesia. In the middle of the fifteenth century, a small brick Gothic church (now the core of the sanctuary) was erected in Zbrosławice. Today, the Zbrosławice church has a Renaissance shape, resulting from the seventeenthcentury reconstruction. The Baroque interior is famous for its miraculous statue of the Virgin Mary with the Child (also known as the Maternity of the Blessed Virgin Mary), which was brought to Zbrosławice in the eighteenth century.

Location
street Kościelna 6
42-674 Zbrosławice
Zbrosławice
Upper Silesian Agglomeration
in the city/town
Contact data
: 32 233 70 44
: romi@kuria.gliwice.pl
General Information
: churches
Prices & amenities
: admission free
Availability
: whole year

Nie jesteś zalogowany. Aby skorzystać z planera podróży musisz się zalogować.

Przejdź do strony logowania.

Attractions
Routes
Galleries
Sound files
1354
/Media/Default\.MainStorage/Poi/hph0toeb.qsf\1354.mp3

Nearby
Zbrosławice
The palace Zbrosławice was built by the von Stockman family in the style of late Baroque about 1756. It was probably erected in place of the older buildings from the turn of the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries. In the following centuries, the palace was being rebuilt, and now it mainly represents the Classicist style, but without explicit stylistic features. Today, the dilapidated building is closed and it can be seen only from the outside.
Zbrosławice
In the wood between Zbrosławice and Tarnowskie Góry underground waters flow from the tunnel "Frederick" into the so-called distribution station "Frederick", which conveys it, and after a few hundred meters, into the Drama River. The outflow of groundwaters was covered with an interesting brick structure the so-called "Miners Gate " in the early nineteenth century, Part of the "Frederick" is called the "Black Trout Adit", located in the park sanatorium in Repty Śląskie. It is open to the tourists who go in metal boats along a 600-meter stretch of the underground, between the shafts "Eve" and "New Year’s Eve".
Zbrosławice
On March 4, 1973, the first horses came to Zbrosławice, and so the equestrian center began. Over time, the Equestrian Center of the Academic Riding Club was turned into the Horse Training Center of the Academic Riding Club. In the complex there is a possibility of buying one-day package tours, horseback rides and carriage rides. The center organizes football or volleyball matches, makes a fire, arranges a karaoke or a disco. There are also other pre-agreed attractions.
Wilkowice
A Baroque palace stands in the village of Wilkowice (not far from Tarnowskie Góry). It was erected in the first half of the eighteenth century. Is owners were the members of the wealthy family of von Larisch. In the first half of the nineteenth century the palace belonged to Alfred von Koschitzki, a known social activist. The building was erected on a rectangular plan. It is made of brick and covered with a mansard roof. Its style refers to late Baroque.
Kamieniec
Kamieniec is located in the municipality in the district of Tarnowskie Góry Zbroslawice. It prides itself on two valuable architectural monuments.The name of the village comes from the stone - limestone - which was used for centuries by the local people as a building material. Therefore,massive stone buildings developed in this region quite early. The sixteenth-century parish church of St John the Baptist and the old part of the palace Kamieniec are largely built of stone.
See more
Silesian Flavours Culinary Trail
Zbrosławice
The Italian word Collin means hill, and the restaurant is located under the hill in Zbrosławice. It is here that a uniqu... More>>
Tarnowskie Góry
Restauracja Hotel Opera to dobra kuchnia i profesjonalna obsługa. Restauracja gwarantuje produkty najwyższej jakości, pr... More>>
Zabrze
Coal mine Shaft Maciej is a complex of buildings of the former coal mine "Concordia", which is situated in the district... More>>
Gastronomy
Zbrosławice
The Italian word Collin means hill, and the restaurant is located under the hill in Zbrosławice. It is here that a unique place has been built over the last 9 years. The owners are restaurateurs from Silesia: Zbigniew and Beata Tucholscy, which is why tradition had to appear here, although the restaurant follows global trends.
Wilkowice
The restaurant is located in restored agricultural premises dating from 1929. Classic brick vault construction and stone facade are stylish combined with modern elements of decoration. All this creates a great place for parties, suppers and business meetings.
Tarnowskie Góry
The restaurant is located in the complex of the castle in Stare Tarnowice.
See more