Category: Accommodation

HG Hotel

Located in the centre of Toszek, on the market square.

street Rynek 13
44-180 Toszek
Silesia, Upper Silesian Agglomeration
General Information
: hotel
: ***
Contact data
: +48 32 333 00 46
: whole year

Nie jesteś zalogowany. Aby skorzystać z planera podróży musisz się zalogować.

Przejdź do strony logowania.

Nowadays, Toszek is one of the smallest towns of the Silesian voivodeship, but as early as medieval times, it played an important role in this part of the Piast realm. It was the seat of a castellany and a town on the trade route. To this day, Toszek has preserved a medieval urban layout of the center with a four-sided market square and a grid plan. The buildings in the town center come mostly from the nineteenth and twentieth centuries.
Originally, at the time of the Piast dynasty, the castle of Toszek was a wooden and earthen structure. We do not know its exact origins, but it probably dates back to the tenth or eleventh century. Duke Przemysław, who ruled here in the fifteenth century, built a brick building. Later, at the end of the sixteenth century, a Renaissance mansion erected here. The castle, which burned down in 1811, was partly rebuilt in the 60s of the last century. Today, the castle houses the cultural center named "Castle in Toszek".
The church of Saint Catherine of Alexandria in Toszek was erected in the fifteenth century, but its present appearance is the result of the reconstruction carried out at the beginning of the eighteenth century. Interestingly, it was built on the ruins of an earlier church, erected probably as early as the twelfth century. Both the building and its interior are decorated in the Baroque style. Of note are richly decorated altars and a fine pulpit. Inside the church there is a miraculous image of Our Lady of Toszek.
The Chapel of Our Lady of Sorrows in Goj is widely regarded as one of the most beautiful field chapels in Upper Silesia. The first such building was erected in Goj in the first half of the seventeenth century. The present one is about one hundred years younger. The image of Our Lady of Sorrows, which for centuries has attracted pilgrims from many neighbouring vilages and towns, is highly venerated here. According to tradition, Goj was to be a place of pagan worship.
The church of Saint Lawrence in Zacharzowice is one of the monuments of the Wooden Architecture Trail of the Silesia province. It was built about 1570 and has survived - despite many renovations - to this day in the state which is not much different from the original. The wooden building is a small log construction whose walls and roof are covered with shingles. The interior houses several historic Baroque monuments of the seventeenth and eighteenth centuries. Some parts of the precious late- Gothic altar triptych were stolen in 1997.
See more
Silesian Flavours Culinary Trail
Restauracja Leśna Perła znajduje się na skraju lasu w malowniczej miejscowości Rudziniec, znanej z tradycji myśliwskich ... More>>
The Italian word Collin means hill, and the restaurant is located under the hill in Zbrosławice. It is here that a uniqu... More>>
Coal mine shaft Maciej is a complex of buildings of the former coal mine "Concordia", which is situated in the district... More>>
Tarnowskie Góry
Restauracja Hotel Opera to dobra kuchnia i profesjonalna obsługa. Restauracja gwarantuje produkty najwyższej jakości, pr... More>>